NEWBIE > WEBER Q 2200 (GAS) BLACK - LIMITED EDITION

GASSERS, LPG OR NATURAL
pap12

Post by pap12 » Tue Sep 22, 2015 4:00 pm

I'm planning to purchase WEBER Q 2200 (GAS) BLACK - LIMITED EDITION will be available in OCT 2015
I am new to gas BBQ, I went BBQ galore and they told me ziggy and brown is better BBQ then weber because its got 2 or 3 burners
I read reviews about weber thats why I am keen on weber q 2200
I am getting NEW BBQ + Weber Patio Cart + Cover + 3 piece tool + cleaning brush for $850
Anyone recommend if this is a good BBQ ?
What can or can't do with this BBQ ?
Appreciate your feedback and your guidance
Thank you in advance.

chrisg

Re: NEWBIE > WEBER Q 2200 (GAS) BLACK - LIMITED EDITION

Post by chrisg » Tue Sep 22, 2015 4:34 pm

;)

You can't charcoal cook with it :)

Seriously, I have a Q 220, the predecessor, great gas bbq, between it and my long serving OTG kettle not much I can't do in bbq terms.

BBQG are getting out of selling Weber and have a strong vested interest in selling Ziggys.

I've not a thing against the Z&Bs, they look like great bbqs and review well, it is simply a case of pay your money and take your choice.

The only things that really swayed me to go Weber were the long good service of my kettles, the feedback from friends who already had Qs and the very very good non-pushy service that I encountered at the local Weber pro dealership. Since then this forum has also taught me that Weber service is legendary, didn't know that because I've never needed it, which also says something.

Simply put you won't go wrong whichever way you choose but don't get swayed by a retailer knocking a product to promote his preferred sale.

Cheers

Mixin

Post by Mixin » Tue Sep 22, 2015 5:45 pm

+1 for the Weber Q. Mine is the even older Q200. I'd like a Q2200 :)