Review - Dusty Moose 47cm Charcoal Smoker - A smoker made for Australians

All about smokers hot and cold
Sarcastic_Smoker

Review - Dusty Moose 47cm Charcoal Smoker - A smoker made for Australians

Post by Sarcastic_Smoker »

G'day. I'm going to give my review of a smoker I've just purchased which is the Dusty Moose Charcoal Smoker. I'm an Amateur Smoker and this is my first BBQ I've bought, just fyi. Why am I reviewing this? Because it's very new to the market and I want to give my honest opinion on this big boy.

Here's their website.
23846455_1509947162394107_433124774_n.jpg
23846455_1509947162394107_433124774_n.jpg (31.08 KiB) Viewed 12919 times
What is it? What's the story?

A charcoal smoker of course! 43cm. Made by (I believe) a couple of Aussies in QLD. The people behind the Dusty Moose spent a few years over in the US and when they came back to Australia they felt that our options were over priced for what you received so they've gone and designed their own. Read their About Us section for a more detailed story.

What does it feature?

The features are already listed on the website, but I'll sort through and list what I feel are the key features

1,295cm2 of cooking space across two levels
Porcelain enamel water bowl
Sturdy, high quality construction backed by 1yr replacement warranty
Vertically hinged steel door for ease of access to water bowl and charcoal
Top & bottom air vents for precise temperature control
Built in thermometer
PVC cover included
24008683_1509947152394108_129545878_n.jpg
24008683_1509947152394108_129545878_n.jpg (25.73 KiB) Viewed 12919 times
What do I like about it?